Merlot and Garnier


For a while now, I haven’t been taking care of my skin like I should. I use to be a fanatic about it. My favorite store was Bath and Body Works. Someone would have to pull me away from that store because I would drop $40 on different body washes and lotions. I guess it’s because of my job that I don’t have the time like I use to. I’ve been tired lately and rushing out the door all the time for work.  Now I’m trying to get back into the habit. I went to Walgreens and looked over the products they had for your face. I came across a product called Merlot 3-in-1 Blemish/Acne Treatment. It was on sale for a good price so I grabbed it.

product image

This 3-in-1 treatment gently removes impurities with a purifying cleanser, combats blemish-causing bacteria with salicylic acid, and freshens and firms skin with a renewing toner. Natural grape seed skin care suitable for all ages and skin types.

  • Convenient
  • Cleanse, tone and treat
  • No more kits
  • See results quickly
  • No animal testing

Made in USA

Apply a quarter-sized amount to wet skin.  Rub gently in a circular motion.  Rinse well, pat dry, and finish with Merlot’s Moisturizer.

Next I wanted a moisturizer for my face after I washed it because my face gets dry afterwards. I use to use Olay and Walgreens brand night and day screams. They worked and I was happy with them but when I went to Walgreens, I couldn’t find the night cream. So I asked a sales associate, a really nice lady who saw me in distressed, and she showed me a product from Garnier called Garnier Nutritioniste Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream.

product image

The beauty of your skin reflects your inner health and vitality. Skin’s appearance is at its best when essential nutrients aid in stimulating and protecting skin cell activity throughout the surface layers of the skin. Thus, diet and nutrition, as well as lifestyle and aging, influence the beauty of your skin. Through collaboration with dermatologists and nutritionists, Garnier has developed Nutritionist with skin-nutrients**, targeted to help your skin stay healthy looking and beautiful, day after day.

Locks in moisture for 24 hours and blocks out dryness. A light, oil-free, gel-cream texture penetrates deeply into skin’s upper layers so that skin looks and feel soft and smooth. Using a formula with a unique combination of a pure antioxidant fruit water extract and skin conditioning vitamin E. It helps replenish skin’s moisture reserves and fights off dryness. Its ultra-lightweight formula instantly penetrates for long lasting moisture and boosts skin’s defenses as it holds moisture for 24 hours.

Results: Instantly: skin looks and feels supple and smooth. Stays hydrated for 24 hour. In 1 hour: skin’s moisture barrier is strengthened to prevent dryness. With regular use: continuously moisturized, skin is strengthened and looks healthier.

  • Dermatologist tested for safety
  • 100% oil-free
  • Non-comedogenic-won’t clog pores
  • Gentle to skin
  • Allergy tested
  • Non-greasy

**Ingredient complexes developed exclusively by Garnier to work on skin’s outer layer.

Gently apply moisture rescue refreshing gel-cream every morning and night to face. This lightweight, oil-free formula instantly penetrates.

Garnier LLC

As you can see, it’s for both night and day all in one product. I’ll try these two out for a month and come back with the results.

 

Leave a Reply

