Renpure Hair Product Trail


For a long time, I’ve had twists in my hair and I just took them out. I want to relax my hair but it hasn’t been touched in so long that it’s all kinky and it’s mostly new growth. I wanted a good shampoo and conditioner that would treat and soften it so that when I go to the hair salon, it would be a very painful experience. *shivers* So I went online and researched what products would be good for my hair. I found out that the products that I’m using now is actually damaging my hair.

When shopping for hair conditioners, read the ingredient label on the product. You may find that two different products have the exact same ingredients and the only difference is the price tag. Avoid gel-based conditioners, as they can weigh down and dry out your hair. According to Treasured Locks, you should also avoid conditioners that contain isopropyl alcohol, petrolatum and mineral oils, sulfates and any parabens in the list of ingredients. These substances can make your hair dry, clog the pores of your scalp or may cause an allergic reaction.Read more: http://www.livestrong.com/article/237421-the-best-conditioners-for-natural-black-hair/#ixzz2DLhDFKHs

I read on multiple websites that Alcohol is a HUGE no-no. It breaks and dries out your hair. So I looked at products that has natural ingredients. When a products says natural ingredients, please look at the ingredients because it could still contain a harm chemical. For example, Jason Natural Cosmetics Fragrance Free Daily Conditioner: For All Hair Types. It says that it’s natural but look at the ingredients.

Ingredients
Aqua/Water/Eau , Emulsifying Wax , Behentrimonium Methosulfate , Cetearyl Alcohol , Amodimethicone , Betaine Behenyl Alcohol , Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf JuiceAloe Vera , Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower ExtractChamomile , Ascophyllum Nodosum (Brown Algae) ExtractBrown Algae , Vegetable Glycerin , Centrimonium Chloride , PanthenolVitamin B5 , Polyquaternium 10 , Glycereth 2 Cocoate , Benzoic Acid , Citric Acid

It has two types of Alcohol and Glycerin. It’s the same statement for Trans Fats in food. Just because it says no Trans Fats doesn’t mean that it doesn’t have it. So I continued my search until I came across a product called Renpure. I read up on it and I went to the website, because you can’t get all the information you need from a generic store website. Here’s what I found.

Conspiracy theory…. ? Not really. It’s more like trying to make a buck without any concern for the well being of the average consumer. That’s been the mind set of many companies out there selling personal care products still today. It sickens us… literally. So we as a family have decided to do something about it. We’ve developed a new line of hair care products FREE from potentially harmful ingredients such as Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Propylene Glycol, Parabens, DEA, TEA, colors and dyes. We’ve been in this industry for a long time and we’ve made some pretty important changes. It is our hope that you will take the time to learn more about this and make a conscious decision to reduce your exposure and your family’s exposure to synthetic chemicals.

They also say that their products aren’t tested on animals. Check them out at www.renpure.com. I’m interested in the Argan Oil collection.

Our new Argan Oil Treatment line has a unique structure that penetrates the hair cuticle, reducing friction & breakage during washing & styling, providing a natural micro-barrier that protects from styling heat & UV rays, resulting in amazing shine with a silky-soft feel.

They sale them at walgreens for $6. I’m going to give it a trail and see how it goes. I’ll update on the status and see if they are worthy of recommendation. So far yes based off the information I gather.

Renpure Line of Argan Oil Hair Care Products

6 thoughts on “Renpure Hair Product Trail”

  1. You ‘re so impressive! I don’t reckon Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this topic. I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!.

  2. I happened upon your website on google and check out a few of your early articles. Continue with the very good posts. Ill likely be by again to read more, thanks for the article!.

  3. Whats up! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good data you could have right here on this post. I shall be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

  4. Renpure is great. It is the only shampoo and conditioner
    that does not make my scalp itch and break out in lumps… and
    leaves my hair looking great. 🙂 I can never find it listed though
    on any of the “does not test on animals”, But then again I don’t
    consider those lists as the be all and end all/ i cannot find
    anything anywhere to dispute Renpures’s statement about no testing.
    And am glad the product works so well:)

Leave a Reply

