A Smooth Day


https://i2.wp.com/distilleryimage1.ak.instagram.com/9ccb29a087ca11e3919b0e37ec96a7f5_8.jpg

Today wasn’t a bad day. I put my lunch box together with;

  • South Beach To Go Bar
  • Baby Carrots
  • Chobani Apple Cinnamon Greek Yogurt (yum)
  • Nutri-Grain Strawberry Greek Yogurt Bar
  • Welch’s Fruit Snack
  • A Muffalette Slider

https://i0.wp.com/distilleryimage11.ak.instagram.com/f4ff7aba875011e3951512fb297ee7d7_8.jpg

I was able to eat throughout the day and not be hungry by the end of my work day.  After I got off, I went to a park I wanted to check out for a while. It’s called Pompano Community Park. It has a fitness trail a little over a mile and I will visit there two days out of the week.

For dinner I went to Panera Bread because I wanted to something calorie concious after working out. I shared the meal with Sharri. my gf and then went home to rest.

https://i2.wp.com/distilleryimage4.ak.instagram.com/7f74b79c87b911e392c8123c34e343ec_8.jpg

I’m still stepping on the scale but I will step on it backwards so I won’t see the numbers until Monday because every Monday I will log in my weight. I will step on it to make myself not feel anxious about not doing it.

3 thoughts on “A Smooth Day

  1. Lara says:

    If you step on the scale backwards, who will see the numbers?
    I do not like weighing myself anymore because I feel like it is a trigger for me. So when it is time for weigh ins I tell my coaches not to tell me or not to show me my weight, instead they should just tell me my body fat percent. huhuhu. Im too scared to see the numbers. I don’t want to go back to an eating disordered life.

    • taltress says:

      Sharri sees the numbers. Another reason I step on the scale is to calibrate it. We don’t have the best of scales and it will say the same number for that person unless another weight is applied. I tell her not the tell me what my weight as. I’m scared of the day to day because you know that our weight fluctuate so much it’s ridiculous lol

      • Lara says:

        OMG I used to have a scale like that from IKEA. its a really stupid digital scale. before, when iwas really big then, I weighed myself and of course it told me my weight then my sister who was smaller than I am weighed herself then I heard her scream and freak out because she thought that was her weight. ^_^

        I’m really scared to see the numbers on the scale too . huhuhuhu *hugs*

Leave a Reply

