Crocheting Again


crochet to be awesome #crochet #quotes http://stitch11.com/crochet-to-be-awesome @Corina Gray

I have started back crocheting when I have the chance. I’ve already finished one item of mine. It’s a cowl and even though I know that I live in Florida, I know that I will need to use this on one of those very few cold days that I will need to cover my face when I’m outside. I can also use it as a really nice headband.

https://i2.wp.com/distilleryimage4.ak.instagram.com/42bb15ca8b7a11e3bb0012c463b4fba8_8.jpg

My next project is a cell phone case from, Crochet Geek, Love her btw, for my iphone since I KEEP DROPPING IT. Anyway, I tried to do it last night but it was too tight so I’ll have to do it again and lengthen the first chain that I will do. Below is the youtube videos for those of you that would like to try to do the pattern yourselves. I’ve also copied the pattern directions for those who would like to read the pattern instead of watch the video.

Materials
G Crochet Hook
Yarn 4-Ply worsted weight

Multiple: 2 + 3 (she meant round 2 + 3 btw. You’ll have to alternate.)

Chain 15 (I will probably have to do 20 or more)

Round 1: SC in each ch across (14 SC), on the opposite side sc in
ea ch.join at the beginning. (14 SC). There will be a total of 28
single crochet when finished.

Round 2: Star Bottom: Chain 3, pull up a loop 3 times through the
next 3 chains and in ea of the next 2 SC for this first round. (HDC
for remaining rounds). There will be a total of 6 loops on the
hook. Pull through all 6 loops on the hook with a sl st. Make 15
bottom sections of the star stitch, join in the beginning ch 3.

Round 3: Star Top: Sl St over to the closing joining the previous
6. CH 2, HDC in same sp. 2 HDC in ea joining space around. (15
sets of 2 HDC)

Rows 2 & 3 complete a full star stitch. Complete both row until you
get your pouch the length you want it to be.

Part one

<iframe width=”500″ height=”375″ src=”//www.youtube.com/embed/9IomECyrFBM” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Part two

Leave a Reply

