Finally! Gym time!


https://i2.wp.com/media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/736x/7a/b8/0a/7ab80aafae7e817362a354413211aad3.jpg

After almost a week of leaving my clothes at home, I remembered them this morning and placed them in my bag and walked out for work. It felt so good to be able to go to the gym and not home! I joined this app called Body Space from Bodybuilding.com and it’s the best app I’ve used so far. Even though I just used it today, I know it will really help me with my workouts. I joined a plan on it that, I think, the workouts are great for me to transform myself in the body I always wanted.

Here’s a list of today’s workout.

Exercises Calories Minutes Sets Reps Weight
Cardiovascular
Walking, 3.0 mph, mod. pace, walking dog 110 33
Strength Training
Bench Press, Barbell 1 24
Dumbbell Press, Seated, Palms-In 1 24 10
Dumbbell Press, Seated, Palms-In 1 24 5
Incline Bench Press 1 24
Triceps Push Down 2 24 30
Lateral Raise, Dumbbell, Side 2 24 5
Front Raises, Straight Arm 2 24 5
Leg Pull-In, Seated Flat Bench 1 24
Elbow Plank 1 1
TOTALS: 110 33 12 193 55

 

So before I started to workout I decided to go to Target to get a lock and a bag to place my gym clothes in. I was placing it in my purse and since my purse feels as if it’s about to give up on me, I didn’t want to hurry the process. Locks now days are expensive. I remember when you can buy one for really cheap. Oh well, I bought the cheapest one I could buy and I bought a bag in the $1 section that seemed like it could be used as a cute gym bag, picture coming soon, too tired right now. Anyway, I get to the gym and I’m ready to lock my clothes up and the lock won’t work! I tried to follow the instructions and it didn’t want to unlock, ugh! It’s by Master and I trust there locks but I get what I paid for I guess. Star will come help me with it. I’ll try to use it again when I get to the gym on Monday.

Oh! I found that there is two exercises that I couldn’t do and that was In & Outs and Spread Leg Sit Ups. No way. The reason why I can’t do these exercises, at the moment, not giving up, just waiting til I become stronger, I’m chest heavy! When I do the In & Outs, my boobs swing and it’s uncomfortable. The Spread Leg Sit Ups, well, I can’t do sit ups right now because of the weight on my chest. Then you have to do each sit up with one hand. I have problems with two!

I’m telling you life is great right now. I got a new job I love, I’m eating right, going to the gym, having fun with Star, have obtained some great friends and starting to really practice in my religion. I’m living the life! lol I’m not worried about being homeless, I’m always broke so oh well lol and not having food to eat. Life is going on the right track and it can only get better from here. πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Finally! Gym time!”

  1. Yeay! I will add you on bodyspace. I havent updated that since summer started so and so.
    Im putting together a new program for me for next month though which will really more or less kill me everyday at the gym.

    My weakness are pushups and pull ups.

    I find that addidas sports bras are THE BEST when it comes to support. I normally like Nike but the support of addidas (im a D Cup) is SUPERIOR to nike. ^_^

    xx
    Lara

Leave a Reply

