Using BodySpace at the Gym


Yesterday at the gym, I used Body Space as I was working out. It was easy. I was following one of the programs on the app but I found out that some of the exercises I couldn’t do because someone was using the machines. Also when I completed the day, it showed all the exercises in the plan and not just the exercises I did. So I decided not to go with a plan. I will just concentrated on one body part and go down the list of exercises to do and add them like that. πŸ˜€ But other than that, using BodySpace is really helpful! I can see what exercises to do and how to do it because they have videos. I love it. I was going today but Star wasn’t able to go to the gym and leave the bag like we planned. But we’ll try to go again tomorrow morning. I will concentrate on my abs and the next time I go, I will do the legs. Below is the list of exercises I did yesterday and food that I ate.

May 5, 2014

FOODS Calories Carbs Fat Protein Cholest Sodium Sugars Fiber
Breakfast
Hersheys International Delight – Chocolate Caramel Coffee Creamer, 2 Tablespoon 60 10g 3g 0g 0mg 0mg 10g 0g
Nescafe Classico – Instant Coffee, 2 Tsp 4 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Bananas – Raw, 1 medium (7″ to 7-7/8″ long) 105 27g 0g 1g 0mg 1mg 14g 3g
Mid-Morning
Golden Delicious Apples – Green Apple, 1 medium apple 80 21g 0g 0g 0mg 2mg 16g 4g
Lunch
Annie’s Homegrown Organic – White Cheddar Mac & Cheese, 1 cup prepared 280 47g 4g 10g 10mg 570mg 5g 2g
Dinner
Cliff Bar – White Chocolate Macadamia Nut, 1 bar 250 41g 7g 9g 0mg 240mg 21g 4g
Stacys Pita Chips – Sinply Naked, 15 chips 195 29g 8g 5g 0mg 405mg 2g 2g
TOTAL: 974 175g 22g 25g 10mg 1,218mg 68g 15g
EXERCISES Calories Minutes Sets Reps Weight
Cardiovascular
Walking, 3.0 mph, mod. pace, walking dog 67 20
Strength Training
Dumbbell Bench Press 5 12 5
Flat Dumbbell Fly 4 12 5
Triceps Push Down 3 12 30
REVERSE GRIP TRICEPS PUSHDOWN 3 12 30
Vertical Leg Lift, Knees Bent (Dip Bars) 3 12
TOTALS: 67 20 18 60 70
3 thoughts on “Using BodySpace at the Gym”

  1. hurrah for lifting!!

    I hate it sometimes when there are a lot of people at the gym and disrupts my routine/plan huhuhuhu. So sometimes I just work around it (or go during the times where there is NO ONE at the gym hahahaha)

    I can’t do my Lee Labrada workout plan right now because a friend of mine just flew in and she want’s to do cardio and circuit so being the “good” host that I am, i go with her and join HER workout routine. When she leaves I will go back to my bodyspace plan.

    Are we friends yet on Body Space?

    xx
    Lara

Leave a Reply

