Health Benefits of Almond Milk


I love having unsweetened vanilla almond milk with my coffee and cereal. I haven’t drunken regular milk in years. Recently I have been drinking a lot more than usual and I started thinking about the health benefits of it which I didn’t know what they were. So I’m sharing with you guys what I found out.

  • Helps with blood pressure
  • Best alternative for people who can’t have soy milk and regular milk
  • Because almonds has low to no cholesterol, it’s better for the heart. It will help prevent heart disease.
  • It helps build muscles because it has a good amount of protein and Riboflavin, a form of vitamin B.
  • There’s calcium that helps with strong and healthy bones
  • It has vitamin E that will keep your skin healthy
  • If your baby won’t drink breast milk, almond milk is a great substitute because it contains similar vitamins and minerals.

That’s so awesome right? I’m been very interested in knowing what the things I eat and drink are doing to help my body live long. If you know anything else about almond milk or even almonds for that matter, don’t be shy and share! I would love to share what you know. The more knowledge we share, the better we will be.

Leave a Reply

