My Thoughts on the “Religious Freedom” Bill in Indiana!


I just read from CNN about the “Religious Freedom” bill and I wanted to give my thoughts about it while it’s fresh in my mind and I have to time to talk about it, since I’m at work :D. If I loose followers of this, I’m not sorry. This is how I feel. Goodbye.

In my opinion, I think Pence is trying to pass this bill into law because America has finally accepted gay marriage and this is retaliation. What gives someone the right to turn someone else away because of who they are and then call it religious freedom? First of all, look at the name. Religious Freedom. It’s their religious freedom to be who they are. Are you saying that you have more of a freedom to reject them?

So someone wants to visit Indiana for vacation and have a romantic dinner with their lover, they have to worry about what companies will give them the boot? That’s not relaxing at all. The Governor of Indiana is right; everyone in and out of Indiana should be able to live happily without worry.

I’m happy that companies are opposing this bill. I’m normally not a negative person but if the bill passes, I hope every major business pulls from Indiana because of the bias against their customers.

“The Constitution of the United States and the Indiana Constitution both provide strong recognition of the freedom of religion but today, many people of faith feel their religious liberty is under attack by government action,” Pence said.

Of Faith? Really? Being gay messes with their religious liberty? Can I please tell you that being gay is NOT A RELIGION? So how does it attack your RELIGIOUS liberty? You just hate the fact that most of America embraces gay people.

Do you know that in the Pledge of Allegiance, at the end, where it says “with liberty and justice for all”? They are trying to get liberty and justice for everyone in America and it’s a shame that there are people out there that are opposing. Are you really American? If you want to discriminate so badly, then go to another country because we don’t want that here. There I’m done.

Leave a Reply

