Run Otaku Run Year Challenge – Week 15 Day 2


wand_of_fortune_388253

Mondays seems to be the days we can DEFINITELY go to the gym and not have to worry about what we have to do afterwards. So yesterday, we walked into the gym and say that they were going to start cycling class. We asked them when and they said today and you’ll need to sign up at 6:30. We went to go do some strength training and then came back at 6:00 right to beat the possible rush and they said that it had to be 6:30 on the dot. Fine! So we went to go exercise some more and came back at 6:25. People were lining up but we were able to sign up. What they didn’t tell us was that the class was at 7:30. VERY important information.

So we went to do circuit since we had to wait 30 minutes. Ten minutes before class started, we decided to leave circuit so we can get a bike. As we walked, a girl stopped us and asked about our shirts. I had our logo printed on shirts and we wore them as our gym shirts. She asked if it was a group and that she’s very interested. We told her about it and she was very excited. She said that she wanted to be a part of it. That’s great!

After we talked to her, we went to our class with 4 minutes to spare. Our instructor was a man, gay (not that it matters) and totally hilarious. He had us laughing the entire workout. He made it so fun and let everyone know that they can do it at their own pace. Good to know.

Suta was a freaking star! She looked amazing. She said that she loved doing cycling class and it showed! I, on the other had, well, I don’t know I looked. A lady said I looked awesome but I don’t know. That’s my second cycling class ever. I enjoyed it. When he said that you was going to sweat, he was kidding! OMG I had sweat dripping off me and I’ve never had that done before for a workout. I’ll definitely start doing cycling classes every Monday.

Leave a Reply

