Jillian Michaels Body Revolution and Paleo Diet


pjGb-V6gy14.market_maxresGood morning everyone. Yesterday Suta and I decided to do the Body Revolution by Jillian Michaels. We will do the videos in the morning and then we’ll try to make it to the gym in the evening. We are trying to get our 90 minutes of workout in each day. I think our rest days will be Sunday and some Wednesdays.

I’ve never done her workouts before so it will be a new experience. I read the reviews on it and it’s very hopeful.

I just completed this DVD set. I did each DVD twice–so Week 1, Week 2, Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4, Week 3, Week 4, and so on. It took me six months to complete all the DVDs.

When I started the first DVD, I didn’t have much muscle to speak of. I was five months postpartum (after having had my third kid), and to say that my abs were shot is an understatement. Truthfully, I could barely do a side bend without shaking when I started this process.

After six months, I can’t believe the difference I feel in my body. I wish I could give you a huge weight loss number, but I actually only lost about 10 pounds. (I have no explanation for that.) Thank goodness I decided to measure my stomach and thighs, because that’s where I saw a big change. I lost FIVE INCHES off my waist and three inches off my thighs. I went from a size 14 to a 6. I am stronger, leaner, and more flexible than I have been in years. I have more energy and a stronger libido, and I feel happier and more stable emotionally. Working out really helped me heal from postpartum depression.

Overall, I am so glad that I did this workout program. I still have weight to lose. I really hope that I can completely get rid of this baby belly. But maybe that isn’t in the cards for me? I don’t know, but I’m going to give it a good try. Now I just have to figure out what I’m going to do next. It’s going to be hard to top the workouts I’ve been doing.

This review alone makes me want to hit the ground running. We will start this tomorrow and I’m SOOO EXCITED! Starting today, we will be doing the Paleo Diet. We’ve done it before but now that there are so many other options to help staying on track, we want to do it again and we will do it for the full 90 days while we are doing the workout. I can’t wait to see the results!
One thought on “Jillian Michaels Body Revolution and Paleo Diet

Leave a Reply

