Exercise = Exercise


                         weight_lifter_by_scarletify-d6uaybg     

First of all, I would like to say that I’m not a certified personal trainer or anything else, I’m working on it.

This is my opinion.

So I’ve seen the commercial about Cize on the elliptical every morning. If you don’t know what Cize is, it’s a program that was created by Shawn T, the same guy that has Insanity, and provided by Beach Body. It’s a set of CDs or streaming videos that let you learn the hottest professionally choreographed dance routines.

My problem isn’t the dancing. It’s this statement;

The End of Exercize Is Here

What they are marketing is if you don’t like to exercise then dance. But I’m confused. Here’s the meaning of exercise;

activity requiring physical effort, carried out especially to sustain or improve health and fitness.
“exercise improves your heart and lung power”
synonyms: physical activity, a workout, working out

Isn’t dancing a physical activity that helps you with health? I understand that people don’t see dancing as working out but if you are dancing to loose weight and become a better you, aren’t you exercising? I don’t get it. Can anyone else enlightenment me?

Also if his mission is to get rid of exercising, what about his Insanity videos? Those are high level exercising videos. What I’m trying to get at is, don’t try to promote the end of exercising at the same time of promoting another type of exercise. It doesn’t make since.

cize-workout-after-baby-results

Leave a Reply

