Magic City Comic Con 2015 and Pompano Beach MLK Neon Color Run/Walk


On Friday, a guy called and said that he wanted to speak to my boss. He wasn’t here so I wanted him to leave a message. He said he had free VIP tickets to Magic City Comic Con and he wanted to know if my boss wanted to give them to some coworkers. I quickly gave him my bossโ€™s cell and the guy just dropped them off!!!

We had so much fun at Magic City Comic Con. We went in the morning and walked the vendorโ€™s hall but it was SO crowded that we left without looking at everything and went to some panels. The last panel we saw before we left was a cosplay tap dancing group called Noise Complaint! They were amazing and I’m definitely following them to see if I can catch more of their performances.

We left the con to go to the Pompano Beach MLK Neon Run/Walk to celebrate Martin Luther King. I walked and Star ran. The run started at 5 which are weird since it was still light out. It should’ve started at 6. We almost didn’t make it because we thought they were going to start it at 5:30 to make sure everyone got registered. When we got there, they were going to start in 5 minutes!

We went back to Magic City afterwards to catch some evening panels and we got home around 11, I think. Sunday we didn’t go because Star had to work and I knew she would be tired. I would normally take a lot of pictures but there werenโ€™t many people who were in cosplay this time around. Most people were casual. I did take a couple of picture which I will upload in the gallery soon.

Leave a Reply

